Press releases

Current and archived press releases from Inland Fisheries Ireland.

   Display # 
# Article Title Date
1 Man prosecuted for illegal netting of salmon on the river Colligan, Dungarvan. Friday, 28 March 2014
2 Inland Fisheries Ireland joins search for missing angler on Lough Ree Friday, 21 March 2014
3 Learn how to fish at the Ireland 2014 Angling Show Tuesday, 11 February 2014
4 Minister O’ Dowd goes fishing for anglers in Clermont Ferrand, France Friday, 07 February 2014
5 O Dowd announces a new funding stream and a total of €410,000 to support fisheries development projects Thursday, 06 February 2014
6 Farmer pleads guilty to pollution which resulted in fish kill in the Burren River, Co. Carlow Thursday, 30 January 2014
7 Coarse fish poachers convicted in Navan court Wednesday, 22 January 2014
8 87 rivers open for salmon angling in 2014 - Minister O’Dowd also retains lower licence fee Tuesday, 24 December 2013
9 Angler narrowly avoids jail Thursday, 12 December 2013
10 EU Funded Project on the Lower Shannon Wins Environmental Award Friday, 29 November 2013
11 Ayr Hill School, Ramelton wins the ‘Something Fishy’ National Award Friday, 01 November 2013
12 Victory in illegal fishing cases Thursday, 24 October 2013
13 Inland Fisheries Ireland wins illegal salmon fishing case in Dundalk Thursday, 24 October 2013
14 Construction company convicted following major River Dodder fish kill Tuesday, 15 October 2013
15 New Study reveals Pike Native to Ireland Tuesday, 15 October 2013
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>
Page 1 of 11